Celebrations & Procrastinations

I’ve been neglecting my blog. Shame on me. I have so many scraps of paper with article ideas written on, and several drafts of pieces begun and lying unfinished.

What have I been doing instead?

1. Hitting the books. Sort of. I have fallen into deadline season. Except I fear that this season may stretch over the next couple of years. IT NEVER ENDS. Ahem. Science, science will be the death of me.

2. Leaving the house. It’s apparently something like summer and I have been ‘going places’ and ‘doing things’. Highlights recently included a wedding where the tables where named after different Pokemon (I got Charizard, hell yeah!) and sitting on the beach at the Southbank, having a drink with friends and watching fire-spinners perform, that was a wonderful London moment.

3. Writing things. Ok, I don’t do this nearly as often as I should, or would like to. I have a couple of new bits up on Stylenoir that I’ve had some nice feedback on. One’s on furry dead things, other’s on bisexuality and bi-phobia (a fleshing out of a topic I wrote about on here). I did a piece on knickers (etc) a little while ago too. On that topic, it’s Stylenoir’s third birthday! I’ve been writing with the team since February so I’m still relatively new, but I’m enjoying being a part of it all. Tomorrow we’re throwing a rather spectacular birthday party, which if you’re in London, you should come see!

Oh, and I’m about 50 hits of 10,000 views! Which I think is pretty awesome (especially given my failure to update regularly), so thanks to everyone for coming and looking at what I have to say!

One thought on “Celebrations & Procrastinations

Leave a Reply

